Eleven NFL Teams Refuse to Recognize Pride Month – American Faith

Eleven professional National Football League (NFL) teams have refused to present pro-LGBT messaging for this year’s Pride Month.

While some teams, such as the Washington Commanders, Buffalo Bills, and Philadelphia Eagles changed their logo color to a rainbow, others refused to recognize Pride.

The Washington Commanders wrote, “Love wins” on X.

Teams that did not issue a pro-LGBT message, at the time of writing, include:

  • The Pittsburgh Steelers
  • Cleveland Browns
  • Cincinnati Bengals
  • Tennessee Titans
  • Kansas City Chiefs
  • Denver Broncos
  • Dallas Cowboys
  • Detroit Lions
  • Green Bay Packers
  • New Orleans Saints
  • Atlanta Falcons

Some within the National Hockey League (NHL) also refused to participate in Pride messaging.

Ivan Provorov from the Columbus Blue Jackets was criticized earlier this year for refusing to wear a Pride jersey.

Previous ArticleNext Article